Getting Back Into Pro Wrestling

Like most kids of the 90’s, I got into professional wrestling. The thing that hooked me was the infamous Hell in the Cell match between The Undertaker and Mankind. I’m not quite sure when I exactly stopped watching wrestling. I know it was some time after WCW was purchased by Vince McMahon. There was no real reason as to why I fell out of it. Just a culmination of things.

But more or less I kept my ear to the ground as far as major events go. Then early last year, my sister informed me that WWE was going to be filming an episode of RAW in Phoenix. Just because I hadn’t watched an episode in its entirety in years did not mean I wasn’t going to skip out on going. One of the best experiences I had in 2016. 

I was familiar with big names such as John Cena. I was even familiar with the divisive Roman Reigns to an extent. I mostly went because I have a huge crush on woman wrestler, Paige. I was introduced to wrestlers such as Enzo and Big Cass, Kevin Owens, Dean Ambrose, Sasha Banks, Becky Lynch. They have gone on to become my favorites.

Ever since that night, I’ve become more invested in professional wrestling. I’m not going to say that I am a big fan like I was when I was younger. But it is a entertaining distraction to have going on some days. I have already made plans to go to Wrestlemania 2018 in New Orleans.

Leave a Reply

